GRANDES PENSADORES

La distribución social de la información y el problema del intercambio: de contratos y subastas al diseño de mecanismos y el análisis institucional



(Nobel 1974) Friedrich Hayek "for his penetrating analysis of the interdependence of economic, social and institutional phenomena"



(Nobel 1991) Ronald H. Coase "for his discovery and clarification of the significance of transaction costs and property rights for the institutional structure and functioning of the economy"





(Nobel 1993) Robert Fogel and
Douglass North "for having renewed
research in economic history by
applying economic theory and
quantitative methods in order to explain
economic and institutional change"





(Nobel 1996) James Mirrlees amd William Vickrey "for their

fundamental contributions to the

economic theory of incentives

under asymmetric information"







(Nobel 2001) George Akerlof, Michael Spence and Joseph E. Stiglitz "for their analyses of markets with asymmetric information"







(Nobel 2007) Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S. Maskin and Roger B. Myerson "for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory"





Nobel (2009) Elinor Ostrom "for her analysis of economic governance, especially the commons" and Oliver Williamson "for his analysis of economic governance, especially the boundaries of the firm"





Nobel (2012) Alvin Roth and Lloyd Shapley "for the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design"





Nobel (2016) Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmström "for their contributions to contract theory"





Nobel (2020) Paul Milgrom and Robert Wilson "for improvements to auction theory and inventions of new auction formats"

Autores: Cátedra Historia del Pensamiento Económico